- I click on "DognyAuction sale" and I identify or register myself.
- I place my best offer on my favorite lots
- If my offer is outbid, I am informed by email and I choose if I want to increase my offer.
- At the end of the sale, if I am the winning bidder, I receive an email from DognyAuction with my invoice and details.
Online Timed Auction are regularly organized, look for: DognyAuction Now
I want to bid with my mobile, I upload the free mobile app : DognyAuction iOS App
I would like to receive a newsletter from DognyAuction Now
Enjoy the sales online!
FAQ about our online platform
- Is my DognyAuction account valid for a sale on the online platform ?
No. Even if you are already a customer, to register for a sale, you have to proceed in two steps: first create a new account at this address: https://live.dognyauction.ch, by clicking on "Login" and then "Sign up now".
- Once I created my account, am I automatically registered for any auction?
No, you have to request an approval for every new auction by clicking on "register". You will then have to wait for our team to validate your registration . You will receive a email confirming that you can now participate in the sale. Please note that this may take some time if your request is made outside office hours.
- How do I place a bid?
Under each lot, you will find the "bid" button. By clicking on it, bidding levels appear. Choose the one you want, then validate with the green V. If you change your mind and do not want to place a bid, click on the cross.
- How much do I have to bid and what is the starting price of the lots in the online only sale?
By clicking on "bid", a window appears with the different possible bids. In the online only auction, the starting price is the lowest bid or the bid directly above the current price unless there is a higher hidden bid on the same lot.
- When can I bid?
You can bis as soon as the auction is online and during the whole online period. The lots in the online only sale will be put up for sale at the term indicated (closure). One lot will be auctioned every 30 seconds. Within the 5 minutes before the closure of the lot, you can still bid but it will add 5 minutes to the countdown. The countdown runs again for 5 minutes for each new bid until no one bids during these 5 minutes. At this point, the lot is sold.
- When I place a bid, do I receive a notification?
If someone before you placed a higher bid, his bid will appear and the the word "outbid" appears on your screen. You can also be outbid by someone who placed the same bid as you but before you. In this case this same amount will be written but in red and outbid will also appear on the screen. In this case, you need to bid once more to be the winning bidder. You will only receive a notification if someone has outbid you and exceeded your maximum. Please take note that the outbid notification will not send if the bidder is immediately outbid or if the bidder is active on the device.
- Is it possible to change or cancel a bid?
It is not possible to cancel an bid, but you can change it upwards by clicking on "modify the bid".
- Is it possible to create a list of favorites?
Yes, by clicking on the star under the photo of each lot.
- Are there any extra charges if I bid online?
No, the fees are 23% plus VAT on the buyer’s premium, and they are the same as those of LIVE auctions.